Newhaven Community Awards nominees announced

Newhaven news.
Newhaven news.

The winners of the Newhaven Community Awards will be announced at the Hillcrest Centre in Newhaven on Tuesday April 29 at 7pm.

The event will be combined with the annual town meeting which is an opportunity for local residents to question Newhaven Town Council about its activities over the past year.

There will be table displays from volunteer organisations and presentations from other local groups.

Nominees for the awards are:

Volunteer: Bob Evans, Marilyn Nolan, Tricia Gostock, Wayne Hemmings, Harold Loveless and Iris Donaldson.

Unsung Hero: Maureen Hannington, Terence Parkinson, Peter Elms, Shar Turnbull and Michaela Twaits.

Achiever: Jim Skinner and Joan Rhodes.