Time to vote in the deputy young mayor of Seaford

VOTING began this week for the new deputy young mayor of Seaford.

Current young mayor, Ellie Homan, will be handing over to current deputy young mayor, Maddie Jay, on Friday April 1.

The hand over will take place at the first Seaford Young Mayor’s Awards at the Seaford Baptist Church, in Belgrave Road.

The winner of the election will be announced at the event as the new deputy young mayor of Seaford for 2011-12.

All eleven young candidates have been delivering their election campaign speeches to packed school assemblies over the last two weeks.

Students at Seaford Head Community College are able to vote electronically but students of Years 7-11 who attend schools other than Seaford Head Community College, and who are resident in a BN25 postcode, can make a paper vote by requesting a ballot paper from Seaford Town Council on 01323 894870 or by emailing admin@seafordtowncouncil.gov.uk.

Ballot papers must be returned by midnight on Sunday March 27 to the Town Council Offices at 37 Church Street, Seaford.