VOTE 2010: Worthing Borough Council candidates

AS well as the general election, there are local council elections in Worthing taking place on May 6.

The candidates for each ward are:


Sign up to our daily SussexWorld Today newsletter

Colin Avis, UKIP

James Nelson, Lib Dem

John Turley, Labour

Vicky Vaughan, Conservative


Trevor England, Lib Dem

Damon Turner, Conservative


David Chapman, Lib Dem

Jane Haden, Labour

Stephen Murray, Conservative

Christopher Woodward, UKIP


Charles James, Conservative

Shaune King, UKIP

Keith Sunderland, Lib Dem


John Harwood, UKIP

Alan Rice, Lib Dem

John Rogers, Conservative

Matt Smith, Labour


Richard Bater, UKIP

Neil Condon, Lib Dem

James Elwood, Labour

Steven Waight, Conservative


Wayne Hoban, Lib Dem

Susan Marsh, Labour

Carol Molineaux, Conservative


Christine Allen, Lib Dem

Yvonne Leonard, Lib Dem

Phil Ruddock, UKIP

Tom Wye, Conservative

Paul Yallop, Conservative


Diana Jones, Lib Dem

Alan Whiteley, Conservative


Mike Cranefield, Lib Dem

John Gardiner, Labour

Mike Glennon, UKIP

Reg Green, Conservative


Jackie Cranefield, Lib Dem

Trixie Hall, UKIP

Nicky Waight, Conservative


Christine Brown, Lib Dem

Rita Offen, UKIP

Jane Rogers, Conservative

Ann Saunders, Labour


Tim Chick, Conservative

Anthony Fallone, UKIP

Bob Smytherman, Lib Dem.

Voting takes place on Thursday, May 6.

Results will be posted live on this website on Friday, May 7.

General election results will be posted on this website as soon as they are announced.


Click here to go back to Worthing news.

Where are you? Add your pin to the Herald's international readers' map by clicking here.

Email the Herald: [email protected]

Click here for the Herald staff directory.

Want to read this page in French, German, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese, Urdu or 48 other languages? click here for Google translate.