Sussex name squad for Kent CB40 clash at Arundel

THE Arundel Festival of Cricket is set to start today (Monday, July 16) and begins with Sussex Sharks’ Clydesdale Bank 40 clash with Kent Spitfires at 1.45pm.

The Sharks, unbeaten so far in this competition, were frustrated in their attempts to move top of Group C by the weather last week as the match with Warwickshire Bears was abandoned due to rain but a win at Arundel against the Spitfires would see them go top of the pile.

Sign up to our daily SussexWorld Today newsletter

Matt Prior is unavailable as England begin their Test Series against South Africa so Ben Brown returns behind the stumps.

The Sussex squad is as follows: Amjad Khan, WAT Beer, BC Brown (wkt), JS Gatting, MW Goodwin, Naveed Arif Gondal, EC Joyce, CJ Liddle, CD Nash, MS Panesar, LWP Wells, KO Wernars, LJ Wright, MH Yardy.