Quite Tricky Sports Quiz Answers

Quite Tricky Sports Quiz answers to the question: can you name the FIFA Golden Boot winners of each World Cup since 1958?

1958 Just Fontaine (France) 13 goals.

1962 Garrincha; Vava (both Brazil); Leonel Sánchez (Chile); Drazan Jerkovic (Yugoslavia); Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union); Florián Albert (Hungary) all with four goals.

1966 Eusebio (Portugal) nine goals.

1970 Gerd Muller (West Germany) 10 goals.

1974 Grzegorz Lato (Poland) seven goals.

1978 Mario Kempes (Argentina) six goals.

1982 Paulo Rossi (Italy) six goals.

1982 Gary Lineker (England) six goals.

1990 Salvator ‘Toto’ Schillaci (Italy) six goals.

1994 Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria) and Oleg Salenko* (Russia) both six goals.

1998 Davor Suker (Croatia) six goals.

2002 Ronaldo (Brazil) eight goals.

2006 Miroslav Klose (Germany) five.

2010 Thomas Muller (Germany) five.

*Salenko is the only player to win the award playing for a team that were eliminated in the group stages.

His six goals are the only international goals he ever scored.