Sussex name unchanged squad for T20 match at Arundel

SUSSEX County Cricket Club begin the annual Arundel Festival of Cricket tomorrow, when Somerset are the visitors in a T20 Blast encounter (2.30pm start).

The Arundel Castle ground, regarded as one of the finest places to watch cricket in the country, hosts T20 for the first time in several seasons tomorrow to kick off the festival week which continues on Monday with the County Championship match against Yorkshire.

Sign up to our daily SussexWorld Today newsletter

Somerset are level on points with the Sharks in the South Group table, although the visitors have a game in hand. The clash promises to be another mouthwatering T20 affair with Sussex’s big-hitters such as Luke Wright and Rory Hamilton-Brown going head to head with the west country side’s big names Craig Kieswetter, James Hildreth and Peter Trego, who are equally capable of clearing the ropes.

Sussex are still missing Michael Yardy and Jon Lewis through injury, and the squad remains unchanged.

The Sussex squad is: JE Anyon, WAT Beer, BC Brown (wkt), HZ Finch, RJ Hamilton-Brown, EC Joyce (capt), CJ Liddle, MW Machan, CD Nash, SA Piolet, LJ Wright, Yasir Arafat, SAA Zaidi.